Financial Education Champion

Hong Kong has witnessed an increasing and diverse range of financial education (FE) initiatives. In order to harness enthusiasm and efforts of organisations seeking to improve the financial literacy of Hong Kong people, the Investor and Financial Education Council (IFEC) introduced the "Financial Education Champion" (FEC) award scheme in 2018, it aims to:

Financial Education Champion-Quality Award (FEC-Q)
In order to further recognise organisations that have raised the quality of FE in Hong Kong, an additional award, FEC-Q, was introduced. Awardees have provided evidence that evaluation had been conducted to assess the effectiveness of the FE initiative, and have the commitment to conduct on-going monitoring of effectiveness.

Financial Education Champion- Insurance Award (FEC-I)
In collaboration with the Hong Kong Federation of Insurers (HKFI), the finalists of the Outstanding Financial Education Award of the Hong Kong Insurance Awards (HKIA) will receive the FEC-I awarded by the IFEC. More details will be announced by HKFI around mid of every year.

All supporting organisations of the Financial Literacy Strategy are invited to submit applications during the enrolment period every year. Application is free of charge.

If your organisation is interested in becoming a supporting organisation, please email to flstrategy@ifec.org.hk with email subject “Become a supporting organisation”. It will usually take around 3-week time for processing application for being a Financial Literacy Strategy supporting organisation.


FEC 2021 application form (PDF, Word)

FEC 2020 (List of awardees, photo album)

FEC 2019 (List of awardees, photo album)

 

Financial Education Champion

理財教育獎

香港的理財教育活動持續增加及愈趨多元化,為凝聚一眾機構在提高香港人的理財能力上的熱忱及努力,投資者及理財教育委員會(投委會)自2018年起舉辦「理財教育獎」,旨在:

理財教育獎─質量
為進一步表揚在香港提供理財教育並提升質素的機構,投委會在第二屆新增了理財教育獎─質量。得獎機構均須提供其理財教育方案的評估資料,以證明其方案的有效性,並致力持續進行評估。

理財教育獎─保險
此外,投委會與香港保險業聯會(保聯) 合作,於香港保險業大獎中獲得傑出理財教育獎的得獎機構,將會獲得由投委會頒發的理財教育獎─保險。報名詳情會由保聯於每年年中公佈。

所有「理財能力策略」的支持機構均會於報名期內獲邀參加,報名費用全免。

如 貴機構有興趣成為「理財能力策略」的支持機構,請電郵至: flstrategy@ifec.org.hk,註明「申請成為支持機構」。成為支持機構的申請一般需時約三星期辦理。


理財教育獎 2021報名表格 (PDF, Word)

理財教育獎 2020 (獲獎機構, 相片集)

理財教育獎 2019 (獲獎機構, 相片集)

 

Financial Education Champion